Making An Impression With A Fragrance: How Important Is It & New Purchase


Fragrance. Perfume. Scent. Call it what you may, but the question is, how important is it to smell good? As you can tell, I am an avid fragrance fanatic and I just can’t seem to stop finding exciting new fragrances. 

Personally, I think a quality scent can leave a lasting impression wherever you go to whoever you meet. This is maybe the reason why I will always be tempted to purchase a bottle of perfume that will leave a different impression. 

When you get ready in the morning, with an outfit that you’ve chosen you will probably accessorise with a few simple accessories such as a watch and a ring for example. A perfume could be classed as an accessory that you can’t see, but will complete your outfit and really make you feel like a million dollars. 

However, choosing the right type of scent for you is a case of trial and error. Speaking from a guy’s perspective, men will usually pick something quite strong and sometimes spicy. On the other hand, a women may opt for something that is sweeter or have a flowery base to it. 

Personally, I like to mix I up daily, some days I may want something that has oud as a basenote, for example Tom Ford’s Oud Wood or Christian Dior’s Oud Ispahan. On other days I may want something that smells maybe less musky and more fresh, for example Christian Dior’s Sauvage.

It all depends on personal preference, and I would encourage a person to try something new. Switch it up and go for something against your usual, you never know you may like it!

My newest fragrance that I got was Tom Ford’s Black Orchid. Originally made for females I think the spicy notes make it one that is definitely unisex and can be worn by all. Another reason I opted for this was because I wanted something different instead of my oud-based scents. It really is an amazing product and will definitely leave a lasting impression. 
Remember to go for something different next time you’re shopping for a fragrance and 9 times out of 10 you will love it. Check out my social media for some cool snaps and remember to stay trendy and true to yourself.

Black Orchid – Here

One thought on “Making An Impression With A Fragrance: How Important Is It & New Purchase

Leave a comment